4.3 Group chats
In a group chat, you can exchange messages with multiple participants. You can view all group participants and see who is currently online.
When you create a group chat, you automatically become the chat administrator. As administrator, you can name and rename the chat, add or remove participants and delete the group chat.
To create a group chat
To edit a group chat
You can edit the group chat only if you are the administrator of the group chat and have created the group.
To delete a group chat
You can delete the group chat only if you are the administrator of the group chat and have created the group.
Further options in group chats
You can mute chats by clicking
. Muted chats are indicated with
in the chat list. Click
in the chat to unmute the chat.
To add a chat to your favorites, click
. Remove a chat from your favorites by clicking
.