3.5 Phonebook
Frequently used numbers are stored in the Phonebook. You can then dial these numbers directly from the Phonebook. You can filter the phone book according to various criteria by clicking on the relevant button. Depending on the size of the window, you may need to open the drop-down list and click on the relevant entry:
When saving and processing personal data, observe the respective applicable legal data protection regulations. If you have any questions especially regarding data protection in Swyx, please contact your administrator.
Personal data cannot be deleted automatically. In order to meet the valid data protection regulations, it may be necessary to delete the entries manually.
Status Signaling
The phone book provides you with information on whether
To search through the phonebooks and contacts
To set the number of entries displayed per page
To start a call from the phone book
or
To start a chat from the Phonebook
or
For more information, see 9 Swyx Messenger.
Sorting phonebook entries
You have the possibility to sort the entries in the phonebook in ascending or descending order according to the following categories: Name, status, description, number.
Depending on the size of the window, a category may be hidden. This is indicated by the icon. Change the window size to display it.
|
Category
|
Explanation
|
|---|---|
|
Name
|
Name displayed for the contact in the phonebook
|
|
Status
|
Presence status of the contact
|
|
Description
|
Supplement or additional information to the phone book entry
|
|
Phone number
|
Phone number of the contact
|
To sort the phonebook entries
Personal Phonebook
You can save personal phone numbers in the phone book. All your personal contacts are listed under the Personal tab. Here you can search, manage or call your contacts.
Only you can access your personal contacts from all devices on which you are logged into SwyxIt!.
To add a personal contact
The Private option is activated by default. If you deactivate this option, the name of the contact will be resolved for all users to whom your incoming calls are signaled.
To edit a personal contact
The Private option is activated by default. If you deactivate this option, the name of the contact will be resolved for all users to whom your incoming calls are signaled.
To delete a personal contact