11.4 Activate/deactivate or delete users
It is possible to deactivate a user account, for example if an employee is temporarily absent. The deactivated user can then no longer log in to SwyxServer. However, the user’s call routing (Call Forwarding, etc.) will continue to function and all his or her settings will remain intact.
 
In Swyx, users with the name "VG..." are automatically created for VisualGroups (VG_license_user, VG_login_user, VG_status_user). In Swyx, corresponding users are also created for each VisualGroups queue. Do not edit or delete these users! Exception: You can edit the phone number for VG_login_user.
 
 
When you delete users in Swyx, they remain in VisualGroups for reporting purposes but are marked as inactive. They are automatically deleted after two months.
 
 
In Swyx for Data Center, even a deactivated user continues to be included in the usage report (Configured User). Select the feature profile 'Deactivated' for the deactivated user. Users with this profile are not included in the license data reporting.
 
 
At SwyxON, the number of users ordered is always recorded in the usage report, even if these users are assigned the function profile "Deactivated".
 
 
If the rule " lock user after failed login attempts" is activated in SwyxServer configuration, then users can be automatically deactivated by the system and any potentially terminal devices and clients logged on may be logged off. See 7 Password settings .
 
How to deactivate a user
1 Select the corresponding entry from the user table.
2 Select "activate (deactivate) user" in the context menu.
3 Confirm your entry by clicking on "OK".
User status is modified. The corresponding symbol appears in the list next to the user name:
Symbol
Status
The user is activated and logged in.
The user is activated and logged off.
The user is deactivated.
You can also activate or deactivate a user by opening the "Administration" tab in user settings and clicking on the checkbox "User is activated (deactivated)". See 11.2.1.1 The "Administration" Tab.
This is how you delete a user
1 Select the corresponding entry from the user table.
2 In the context menu, select "Delete".
3 Confirm your entry by clicking on "OK".
All user data are removed from the database.